Freeze holds?

What if you’re going away and don’t want to lose your place on the wait list for an item?  You can “freeze” your holds and your place will be unaffected.  When you return, you must “unfreeze” your holds or we will still think you’re away!
Before you leave, just follow these easy steps:
♦  Log into your account with your library barcode and PIN
♦  Click on “Requests (holds)”
♦  On the right side the page, check the “Freeze” box next to the item and click “Update Lists”